Acceptance: Note to self

af3cbf3cd714f4702a14d1332c879c4b.jpg

PHOTO| Photo via @Shawanna Davis

Perhaps this road…was the one I was meant to take, it feels like it was chosen for me….

I forgive myself for the mistakes of my past, I no longer  punish myself for the wisdom I lacked. Thank you experience for being my teacher, pain for being my motivator… I can not change anything that is behind me but the lessons I have learnt I take forward. I accept that I am flawed, I ma not an example, the only person I should please is myself, I don’t owe anyone an explanation for my decisions.

I am a 29 year old woman. In one decade I found love and lost it, I have lost a lot of things but in that process…I found myself, a fair trade. I don’t have much in terms f material things yet but the treasures that my soul carries far out weight the size of my pocket. Surely what is within will sooner or later manifest. I am a lover , I love people, I love life, I love love…I am open to love all love and because I freely give it, I freely receive it. I am ready for success I realise the key to the door of success were with in all along. I await its manifestation.

I am ready for the next chapter…I shudder in a fear and wonder to what God has instore for me.Perhaps this road…was the one I was meant to take, it feels like it was chosen for me….

 

What a ride…what a life

Leave a Reply

