Head is under water. But I’m breathing fine

head under water.jpg

As I write the I am about to embark on a weekend away with some girlfriends. May has been a trying month. Besides the fact that my ex husband is now married not even 6 months after our divorce, I found out that he is expecting another baby. Things were incredibly hard financially! and perhaps finding out about my children’s new half sibling made me feel so distressed because I realised that I will receive even less child maintenance ( if thats even possible). The situation was wearing me down but two amazing things came from it.

Firstly I realised that I am over my ex-husband. It didn’t hurt in the slightest bit.  I am amazed by the hearts capacity to heal! There was a time something like this could have crushed me. But it didn’t hurt at all…I felt indifferent. As if I had never lay in the same bed with this person and shared a life with him. Its as if that wound healed without leaving a single scar. God will heal you…you need to be able to want to be healed FIRST then be willing to do WHATEVER it takes to be all right again.

Secondly I had an argument with him and I remember how toxic our relationship was. His words cut do deep it felt like I was bleeding internally! It had been so long since I felt that way. I remember wishing he would just hit me than say the things he said to me. It took me a while to recover then it dawned upon me that there is no-one in my entire life who speaks to me in that way any more. I am surrounded by people who love me, admire me and want the best for me. I cant remember being in an argument with anyone in the past 2 years and I definitely don’t remember anyone intentionally hurting me with their words or otherwise. This realisation brought me so much joy. All is well..my head is under water but Im breathing fine.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

